Insa Jarass and Jasper Kunstreich awarded the Otto Hahn Medal

May 09, 2018

Insa Jarrass and Jasper Kunstreich, two of the Institute's postdocs, will receive the Otto Hahn Medal at this year’s general meeting of the Max Planck Society. The medal is awarded by the Society annually to no more than thirty junior researchers who have produced outstanding scientific and academic work. Insa Jarass is receiving the award for her doctoral thesis on the harmonisation of private law, and Jasper Kunstreich is receiving the award for his doctoral thesis on the social and legal process of bankruptcies in 19th-century Germany. Both will present the results of their theses at the Institute’s next jour fixe.

Go to Editor View